Nomination Committee

Nomination CommitteeNomination Committee

Principles for the appointment of the Nomination Committee in Byggmax

1. Annually and not later than the end of the third quarter every year, the Chairman of the Board of Directors convenes the three largest shareholders or shareholder groups (this includes directly registered and trustee-registered shareholders) in the Company, as registered at August 31 according to Euroclear Sweden AB, which are then each entitled to appoint one member of the Nomination Committee. The appointee in question should not be a Board member. If any of the three largest shareholders wishes to refrain from a place on the Committee, the place on the Committee is offered in turn to the next-largest shareholder. In addition to the above, the Chairman of the Board can be appointed to the Nomination Committee. If any shareholder should waive their right to appoint a member of the Nomination Committee, only the five largest shareholders need to be asked unless this would result in the Nomination Committee consisting of less than its minimum of three members (including, where applicable, the Chairman of the Board of Directors). The President and senior executives of the Company are not permitted to be members of the Nomination Committee.  

2. The Chairman of the Board is the convener of the first meeting of the Nomination Committee. Unless otherwise decided by the Nomination Committee, the member representing the largest shareholder should be appointed Chairman of the Nomination Committee. The Nomination Committee prepares written rules of procedure to govern its work. The mandate period of the Nomination Committee extends until such time as a new Nomination Committee has been appointed.  

3. The composition of the Nomination Committee must be announced a minimum of six months prior to the AGM, thereby providing all shareholders with information regarding which individuals to contact regarding nomination issues. 

4. If shareholders have been added among the three largest shareholders after the Nomination Committee has held it statutory meeting, said shareholders may contact the Chairman of the Nomination Committee to make a request to appoint a member of the Committee. The Chairman of the Nomination Committee then informs other members about this request. If the ownership change is not insignificant, the member appointed by the shareholder that is no longer among the three largest shareholders should vacate his position and the new shareholder can then be permitted to appoint a member. However, the structure of the Nomination Committee should not be changed less than two months prior to the Annual General Meeting. If a member leaves the Nomination Committee prior to completion of the Committee’s work, the Nomination Committee is to invite the shareholder who appointed the departing member to appoint a new member. In the event that no new member is appointed by the shareholder who appointed the departing member and if the Committee finds it necessary to replace this member, a new member should be appointed in accordance with the principles set out in item 1 above, based on the share register maintained by Euroclear Sweden AB, as soon as possible after the member has left the Committee. Changes in the Nomination Committee are announced immediately.  

5. The Nomination Committee prepares and submits proposals to the AGM in respect of:  
• The election of the Chairman of the AGM.

• The number of Board members

• The election of the Chairman of the Board of Directors and other Board members on the Company’s Board of Directors.

• Directors’ fees specified between the Chairman of the Board of Directors and other Board members.  

• The election of and approval of fees to the auditors and deputy auditors (where applicable). 

• Resolutions on the principles for appointing the Nomination Committee (where applicable). 

6. No fees are payable to members of the Nomination Committee. The Nomination Committee is entitled to charge the Company with expenses including the cost of recruitment consultants or other expenses required for the Nomination Committee to fully execute its assignment.

The Nomination Committee is comprised as follows:

Peter Anderson from RBC Investor Services Trust

Vegard Søraunet from Verdipapirfonde Odin Sverige

Anders Algotsson from Afa Försäkring, and

Anders Moberg, Chairman of Byggmax Group AB (publ).

Shareholders who would like to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee are welcome to do so by e-mail to: [email protected].

Matters for consideration at the Annual General Meeting should be submitted by March 18th 2020.